a 1/12th scale pub that I am building

a 1/12th scale pub that I am building

another view of the 1/12th scale pub

another view of the 1/12th scale pub

In 2002 I took a woodworking class with my husband and decided to build a miniature structure while I had access to heavy-duty power tools. I have been making 1/12th scale miniatures since the age of 8, with my interests tending toward Tudor and fantasy buildings. This pub is my first modern project and has been in progress for the last seven years! The lights, pool table and club chairs are purchased items; everything else was hand-crafted by me. The inspiration for the pub came from visits to Brit’s Pub in downtown Minneapolis. When completed, this structure will have a rooftop bowling green like Brit’s, including miniature versions of lawn games. In between working on the interior and planning the exterior, I collect items such as glassware, pub signs, lawn furniture and of course bar stock. When the pub is completed we plan to have a grand opening party to show off this labor of love!
